Survival tips with Ray Fears

Starting today in this weeks issue of The Dandy comic is my new strip ‘Survival tips with Ray Fears’. My spoof on survival expert Ray Mears. With an increasing emphasis on celebrity spoofs in the UK’s longest running weekly comic, and a prompt from the Ed for more.  I wanted to bring something that met the brief but could still have a classic feel that wouldn’t date. I think Ray Fears achieves this and I’m very pleased with the way these strips turned out. Episode one has a guest appearance from Andy Fanton’s ‘Dave the Squirrel’. Since drawing these comics I have really found myself enjoying working in the 3-4 panel newspaper strip format. It’s prompted me to seriously consider producing a regular web comic. Watch this space..

Artwork ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.

Leave a Reply

