A Quick Catch Up

Ooh! It’s been a while since I did a post. Thought I’d better rectify the situation and show that I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth.

Been a busy old time that last few weeks. I’ve got myself a few new comic strip jobs including some Christmas strips for
The Dandy featuring a new character of mine. I’m really pleased with the way these comics turned out and I hope you will enjoy them. (Sneak peek, left) They should be published in the next few weeks. I’ll keep you posted.

And as Christmas is fast approaching, here’s a plug for the new Dandy Annual. This years book featuring 2 comic strips I have written and drawn for classic Dandy character ‘Brain Duane‘. The ‘Duane‘ stories were only my second assignment for The Dandy after my Daredevil Dad stories. I was a little daunted by this but again, I’m pleased with the end result (even now, a year on since working on them!) 🙂

So anyway, here is my first ever sketch of Brain Duane.

More soon… Enjoy!

1 comment
  1. Yeah, he was funny! 1997-2008, I think it was? It was drawn by Duncan Scott for a while, too.

Leave a Reply

