In a Dandy daze!

Blimey! In my previous post I mentioned I was working on 3, 2 page strips for the Dandy Annual 2013. Well I’m pleased to say that I was later asked to take on another 3 strips, so 12 pages in all! I’ve had great fun writing for some real classics from the archives. Both characters I’m working on are new ones for me. I’m bursting to tell which characters but I’ll keep their identities under my hat for a bit longer.

I’ve really relished the opportunity to write these stories and I’m very proud of what I’ve done. Still got all the pages to colour but scripts and inked pages are complete and have been OK’d by Dandy ed Craig.

It’s been a great start to 2012 and I’m looking forward to following up this work with some new pitches which will hopefully see me back in the pages of The Dandy weekly very soon.

Laters!

 

Leave a Reply

