On the Road

Well folks, this will be my last blog post for a while as I get into gear ready for my impending road trip to Morocco! Yes, for the next 16 days or so I will be trundling through France, Spain in a Land Rover and ferrying across to North Africa, roughing it along the way and seeing some of the world and having an adventure. For someone who hates traveling, hot weather and roughing it, why am I doing it? Well I’m not entirely sure, but as some of you may know, I’m a  Christian and sometimes we Christians believe God calls us to do stuff and experience things which may be life changing. This is the result of a calling and sometimes it helps in terms of faith building to be uncomfortable for a bit. Who knows what it will bring and what God may reveal but it’s exciting none the less.

So what about comics? Thought I’d give you a quick round up of what’s to come in the next few weeks from me in The Dandy.

First up this weeks issue 3580 sees the continuing adventures of The Blundercats as they try once again to set off on the quest for the Book of Ho! This will be the fifth strip in the run so next week will be the last one! Everybody now… Awww!


©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd



Also this week sees the start of a new mini comic run for ‘The Incredible Sulk’!


©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

Next up we have a new character appearing this month in Bushcraft & Survival Skills Magazine.
Tucker Bushman 
shares some sweet bush tucker tips.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And last but by no means least, here is a sneak peek of my next Dandy series. I’m not giving away the title just yet, but it’s scheduled to appear soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

So enjoy and behave yourselves while I’m away!

1 comment
  1. Garth Vader appears next week! 😀 So, Steve, tell us – is it a mini-strip or full-pager? 🙂 I like Blundercats – shame about the short run, ah well. I hope Garth gets a decent run. 🙂

Leave a Reply

