Captain Jimmy Ramsey

Today’s sketch takes a different direction and a different style for me, but one I’m keen to work with further. I always thought I would end up drawing adventure comics and never really considered working in humour comics until the opportunity for work came along with The Dandy. Turned out I really enjoyed doing humour comics and put my all into developing a humour style. I’d like the chance to do something adventure style one day though, something gritty and war torn!

SO From the pages of Commando comics, it’s Captain Jimmy Ramsey, of Ramsey’s Raiders. Character ©DC Thomson & Co. ltd.

Leave a Reply

