BASH! BURP! BLEEP!

Brassneck2014-3clip2013 has got off to a flying start for me work wise. At this time of year I’m usually throwing myself into frantic pitching mode trying to secure some work in these early months. Not so this year.

I’ve returned to the drawing board after the festive break with plenty to do in January and February.

I’m currently finishing off the final of 3 new Brassneck comics for the 2014 Dandy Annual, and hoping this won’t be my last opportunity to write and draw the metal maniac since his recent reboot over at the brand new digital Dandy.

 

Pranks-a-lot-3
It’s also a thrill to have my first published work in The Beano Max comic this month!
I had great fun drawing some of the Bash Street Kids for the ‘Pranks a Lot’ pages. Sharing art duties with comics favourite Lew Stringer! Beano and Dandy artwork © DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.


AND for Toxic magazine, I’m working on some new Oscar’s Orc Army, which was given an extended run in December. If you like the strip or just love the idea of a little kid commanding a horde of stupid Orc warriors, then why not give Oscar your vote for fave comic strip over on the Toxic magazine website. www.toxicmag.co.uk/

 

Print

 

 

 

 

Last but not least, you may notice updates slowing down over on the Crumbs! page. I have some exciting plans for Crumbs going into 2013. I’m going to be hanging on to some of the new strips currently in production with the aim to launch a full pilot issue of Crumbs! online and who knows… may be in print! It’s some way off but watch this space. And keep checking back regularly because Karl Dixon’s, Brabbles and Boggit will be appearing regularly on the Crumbs! page.

Happy new year readers!

Leave a Reply

