STUNTACULAR!

Blimey! It’s been a while since I updated this blog. The reason… Well I’ve been drawing, a lot!

I’m pleased to say the BEANO HQ has been keeping me in gainful employment on a weekly basis.

Dennis, Gnasher and Gnipper make Bonkers Bouncy Balls. ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

Dennis, Gnasher and Gnipper make Bonkers Bouncy Balls. ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

I’ve been having a whale of a time designing and drawing lots of feature pages featuring Dennis the Menace and his supporting cast, and also The Bash Street Kids. My take on Gnasher proved popular allowing me to write and draw some mini strips starring Gnasher and Gnipper. More on that next week, it’s something special!

And not only that, I was also picked out to bring a brand new Beano character to life! STUNT GRAN makes her dynamic debut in this weeks issue!

Stunt Gran - ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

Stunt Gran – ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

 

 

My comic strip in Toxic Magazine is carrying on nicely too. I’m just about to draw up episode 11 of Oscar’s Orc Army.

So with all this, my new Crash Course in Comic Creating workshops, painting a commissioned mural on a children’s nursery playground and getting a bit of interest from a rather wonderful illustration agency, it’s all go!

Clip from a the forthcoming episode 10 of Oscar's Orc Army.

Clip from the forthcoming episode 10 of Oscar’s Orc Army. Appearing in Toxic Magazine.

Thanks as always for your support!

Cheers.

Leave a Reply

