Model Menace!

Dennis the Menace © DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.

Dennis the Menace © DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.

This weeks Beano comic contains one of my make it features. Dennis the Menace shows readers how to make a rubber band bazooka!

So what? Well this particular page sees a slight departure in the way I was drawing Dennis previously.
I was fortunate enough to get a few pointers from lead Dennis the Menace and Gnasher artist, Nigel Parkinson which helped me get my drawings of Dennis on model. Thank you Nigel!

My Dennis had too wide a head, his eyes were to wide and he had too small a nose!  I’m glad to say I was able to take Nigel’s advice onboard and my Dennis now seems to pass muster with the Beano Ed.

So watch out for a few more Dennis the Menace makes, in future issues.

Leave a Reply

