Pups, Pants, Robots, Zombies!

Aaaargh! It’s Pants vs Zombies! ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

Cor! It’s been a busy old time here at Bee Toons, and high time I did an update of what I’ve been up to.

Make your very own Ninja Eggs in this weeks Beano!

Make your very own Ninja Eggs in this weeks Beano!

First up I have a couple of features in this weeks issue of The Beano. Ellen and I have been creating some regular “How to Make” features for the comic. This week our Ninj-Egg-O! page shows readers how to make these rather nifty Ninja wobble eggs!

You will also find Pants vs Zombies, a picture puzzle written and drawn by yours truly, see preview above.

It looks like the Beano and Dandy 2016 annuals are now available to buy online. So I thought I’d share some of the work I have contributed to the two books.

For this years Beano annual I was pleased to be invited to write and draw some new full page Pup Parade comic strips.
I really enjoy working with the pups and had great fun creating these.

Pup Parade from the Beano annual 2016 ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

Pup Parade from the Beano annual 2016 ©DC Thomson & Co. Ltd

In this years new Dandy annual I carry on my run with robot schoolboy Brassneck. Just art chores this time, the strips are written by the brilliant Cavan Scott! Below is an inked page from the book.

Inked Brassneck page from the new Dandy Annual 2016 © DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.

Inked Brassneck page from the new Dandy Annual 2016 © DC Thomson & Co. Ltd.

I was also invited to draw the endpapers for this years Dandy Annual! I was really chuffed to be asked and had a great time drawing them. I won’t spoil them here though. In other news, I have  been busy creating a few new characters for various publications both new and old and I have recently pencilled a new comic book for Titan comics. Watch this space and I’ll post a little something about that shortly.

Leave a Reply

